Sconce & Socket earns a commission on qualifying purchases made through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick. Full disclosure.
| # | Product | Best for | Lumens | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 01 | ![]() Fenmzee Bedside Table Lamp with USB-A, USB-C and an Outlet A nightstand that has to charge a phone and a watch | Plugs in. Nothing mounted, nothing drilled. | Not published | $23.99 - View on Amazon #ad Price as of September 24, 2026. How we earn |
| 02 | ![]() Dicoool Bedside Table Lamp, 3-Way Touch, USB-A and USB-C (QR4S3) The cheapest way to get USB-C on a nightstand | Plugs in. Nothing mounted, nothing drilled. | Not published | |
| 03 | ![]() Dreamholder Table Lamp with 3 USB Ports and an Outlet, 2-Pack (DH9099-2US-S1) Two matching nightstands at once | Plugs in. Nothing mounted, nothing drilled. | Depends on the bulb you fit |
Specifications are the manufacturer or retailer published figures, compiled by hand. We have not measured them, and where a figure is not published we write "Not published" rather than guess.
01
What you are actually buying
A nightstand has one outlet behind it and at least three things that want it: a lamp, a phone, and whatever else charges overnight. A lamp with charging ports collapses that into one plug, and the better ones add a pass-through outlet so you have not lost the socket you started with.
The trade is that this is a category of unbranded products with thin specifications. None of the three publishes a lumen figure. Two publish no color temperature. What they do publish - and what actually differs between them - is the charging: which ports, at what output, and whether there is an outlet as well.
So this page ranks on the ports and the dimming, and it is explicit about what is missing. If you want a lamp chosen on published light output, the ordinary bedside lamps in the best bedside lamps are better documented.
| Lamp | USB ports | USB output | AC outlet | Dimming | Bulb |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fenmzee | USB-A + USB-C | 5V/2.1A each | Yes, pass-through | Touch, 3 levels | 6W included, 3000K |
| Dicoool QR4S3 | USB-A + USB-C | 5V/2.1A (per port or shared, not stated) | No | Touch, 3 levels | 6W included |
| Dreamholder DH9099 | 3 USB, types not stated | 5V/3A total | Yes, 937W max | None - rocker switch | Not included, 60W max |
02
How we chose
- Published port types and output. USB-C matters if anything you own was bought recently. A published amp figure matters more than a vague fast-charge claim.
- Whether an outlet survives. A lamp that occupies the only socket and gives nothing back has made the nightstand worse.
- Dimming, because it is a bedroom. Three touch levels is the category norm and is genuinely useful at 11pm.
- Bulb included or your choice. An included bulb is convenient; a plain socket lets you fit a warm bedroom bulb you actually like.
- What the listing admits. Where a warranty or a rating contradicts itself on the same page, we say so rather than picking the better number.
03
The picks
Fenmzee bedside lamp - the pick. The only one here with both USB shapes and a pass-through outlet: USB-A and USB-C each published at 5V/2.1A, plus a 120V outlet the listing says works whether the lamp is on or off. Touch dimming in three steps, a 3000K bulb in the box, 14 inches tall.
Cons: no lumen figure published, so brightness is unknown until it arrives; the outlet's amp rating is not published either; and the warranty field reads only 2, with no unit.
Dicoool QR4S3 - the cheapest route to USB-C. The same two port shapes and the same three-step touch dimming for noticeably less money, with a bulb included and a stated two-year warranty.
Cons: no AC outlet at all, so it takes the socket rather than sharing it; the listing does not say whether 5V/2.1A is per port or shared between them; and neither lumens nor color temperature is published.
Dreamholder DH9099, 2-pack - two nightstands at once. Three USB ports sharing a published 5V/3A, a three-prong pass-through outlet rated to 937W, and two lamps in the box - which is the practical answer when both sides of the bed have the same problem.
Cons: no dimming whatsoever, just a rocker switch; bulbs not included; the USB port types are never stated; and the page contradicts itself on warranty, 12 months in a bullet against none in the table.
04
Before you buy
Check whether your bedside outlet is switched. In some bedrooms the wall switch controls the socket. A lamp with charging ports on a switched outlet stops charging when you turn the light off, which defeats the purpose. Background in switched outlets.
Buy the bulb separately if brightness matters. With no published lumens, the included bulbs are a lottery. A 450 to 800 lumen warm bulb is the normal bedside range - see the best light bulbs for a bedroom.
Touch dimming is not the same as a dimmer. Three fixed steps is what these give you. If you want a continuous range at the bedside, a plug-in lamp dimmer on an ordinary lamp does it better.
Want app or voice control instead? A smart plug under a lamp you already own is cheaper and better specified than any of these - see the best smart plugs for lamps.
The picks
Every pick in full
01

A nightstand that has to charge a phone and a watch
Fenmzee Bedside Table Lamp with USB-A, USB-C and an Outlet
#ad Price as of September 24, 2026. How we earn
USB-A and USB-C at 5V/2.1A each, plus a pass-through outlet that works whether the lamp is on or off - one cord where three used to be.
| Lumens | Not published |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | 3000K (bulb included) |
| CRI | Not published |
| Power source | Plugs into a wall outlet (E26 socket, 6W LED bulb included) |
| Dimmable | Yes - touch, three levels |
| Renter-safe method | Plugs in. Nothing mounted, nothing drilled. |
What it gets right
- USB-A and USB-C, each published at 5V/2.1A
- Pass-through outlet that works with the lamp off
- Bulb included, 14 in. tall
What it costs you
- No lumen figure published, so brightness is unknown until it arrives
- The outlet's amp rating is not published
- No manufacturer site, and the warranty field reads only 2 with no unit
Spec source: Amazon listing - Fenmzee bedside lamp, USB-A and USB-C at 5V/2.1A, pass-through outlet, 3 touch levels (no manufacturer page found) - retrieved September 3, 2026.
02

The cheapest way to get USB-C on a nightstand
Dicoool Bedside Table Lamp, 3-Way Touch, USB-A and USB-C (QR4S3)
A 3-way touch lamp with both USB shapes for about the price of a plain lamp - no outlet on it, which is the trade.
| Lumens | Not published |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | Not published |
| CRI | Not published |
| Power source | Plugs into a wall outlet (E26 socket, 6W LED bulb included) |
| Dimmable | Yes - touch, three levels |
| Renter-safe method | Plugs in. Nothing mounted, nothing drilled. |
What it gets right
- USB-A and USB-C
- Touch dimming in three steps
- Bulb included, 2-year warranty
What it costs you
- No AC outlet on this model
- The listing does not say whether 5V/2.1A is per port or shared
- Neither lumens nor color temperature is published
Spec source: Amazon listing - Dicoool QR4S3 bedside lamp, USB-A and USB-C, 5V/2.1A, 3-way touch, 2-year warranty (no manufacturer page found) - retrieved September 3, 2026.
03

Two matching nightstands at once
Dreamholder Table Lamp with 3 USB Ports and an Outlet, 2-Pack (DH9099-2US-S1)
Three USB ports sharing 5V/3A and a 937W pass-through outlet, sold as a pair - the practical answer when both sides of the bed need charging.
| Lumens | Depends on the bulb you fit |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | Depends on the bulb you fit |
| CRI | Depends on the bulb you fit |
| Power source | Plugs into a wall outlet (E26 socket, 60W max, bulb not included) |
| Dimmable | No - a rocker switch, one brightness |
| Renter-safe method | Plugs in. Nothing mounted, nothing drilled. |
What it gets right
- Two lamps per pack
- Three USB ports, published at 5V/3A total
- Three-prong pass-through outlet rated to 937W
What it costs you
- No dimming at all - it is a plain on/off rocker
- Bulbs not included
- USB port types are never stated, and the warranty conflicts on the page: 12 months in a bullet, none in the table
Spec source: Amazon listing - Dreamholder DH9099 table lamps, 3 USB ports at 5V/3A total, 937W outlet, 2-pack (no manufacturer page found) - retrieved September 3, 2026.
FAQ
Questions people actually ask
+Do lamps with USB ports charge fast?
Not by modern standards. These publish 5V/2.1A per port, or 5V/3A shared across three ports - fine overnight for a phone, a watch and earbuds, but slower than the fast charger that came with a recent phone.
+Do the USB ports work when the lamp is off?
On the Fenmzee the pass-through outlet is stated to work whether the lamp is on or off. For the USB ports specifically, the listings do not say, so assume you may need the lamp powered at the wall - which it is, unless the outlet is switched.
+Which of these has USB-C?
The Fenmzee and the Dicoool both publish a USB-A and a USB-C port. The Dreamholder has three USB ports but never states the types, so treat it as USB-A unless the listing changes.
+Are these lamps dimmable?
Two of them. The Fenmzee and Dicoool use touch dimming in three steps. The Dreamholder is a plain rocker switch with one brightness, which is the main thing to know before buying it for a bedroom.
+How bright are they?
Not published on any of the three, which is the category's weak point. Two include a 6W LED bulb; the Dreamholder takes any bulb up to 60W, so you choose the output and the color yourself.
+Can I plug anything into the lamp's outlet?
Within its rating. Dreamholder publishes a 937W maximum on its pass-through outlet and says devices above 7.5A are prohibited. Fenmzee does not publish an amp rating for its outlet at all, so keep it to phone chargers and clocks.
Sources
Where the numbers came from
- Amazon listing - Fenmzee bedside lamp (USB-A and USB-C at 5V/2.1A, pass-through outlet, three touch levels)
- Amazon listing - Dicoool QR4S3 bedside lamp (USB-A and USB-C, 5V/2.1A, 3-way touch, 2-year warranty)
- Amazon listing - Dreamholder DH9099 table lamps, 2-pack (three USB ports at 5V/3A total, 937W outlet)
All sources retrieved September 3, 2026.
Next
Read these next
About the author
Sawyer V. An enthusiast who reads the spec sheets and does the arithmetic. No lab, no test bench.